Arts Council - Brown Bag Concert Series

 

The Brown Bag Concert Series represents a longstanding tradition of quality performances in our community. Presented during the lunch hour in public parks and plazas downtown every weekday in August, Brown Bag Concerts are free and attended by workers, visitors and music aficionados. Applications for artists interested in performing in the Series are usually available in February of each year.

Concerts are FREE and begin at 12:15pm and last until 1:00pm.

Contact Jesse Schaefer with any questions at 801.596.5000 or jesse.schaefer@slcgov.com


 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Download a PDF of the schedule

Exchange Place Plaza

Monday, August 4:  Shanahy - Traditional Celtic Music

Tuesday, August 5:  Merchant Royal - Electric Blues Rock

Wednesday, August 6:  Doug Wintch & Anke Summerhill - Singer/Songwriter

Thursday, August 7:  The Harlem Shuffle - Neo-Soul

Friday, August 8:  Better Off with the Blues - Acoustic Blues

City Creek Park

Monday, August 11:  The Chris Petty Vibes Quartet - Jazz/R&B

Tuesday, August 12:  The Chris Dokos Band - Traditional Greek Music

Wednesday, August 13:  Red Desert Ramblers - Bluegrass

Thursday, August 14:  Ayllupura - Folk Music of the Andes

Friday, August 15:  Jack Schunk Trio - West Coast Jazz

Salt Lake City & County Building

Monday, August 18:  Aspen Winds - Woodwind Quintet

Tuesday, August 19:  The Hot Club of Zion - Acoustic Gypsy Jazz

Wednesday, August 20:  Lake Island - Mood Based Rock

Thursday, August 21:  The John Flanders Group - Jazz/Latin/Swing

Friday, August 22:  Giraffula - Indie/Electro Rock

Library Square

Monday, August 25:  Zodiac Empire - Indie-Pop

Tuesday, August 26:  Juana Ghani - Modern Gypsy Rock n' Roll

Wednesday, August 27:  Tablado Dance Company - Flamenco Music & Dance

Thursday, August 28:  Coyote Vision Group - Experimental Psychedelic Rock

Friday, August 29:  Folk Hogan - Folk/Punk/Gypsy