Contact Us

 

Housing & Neighborhood Development

Mailing Address: PO Box 145488, Salt Lake City, Utah 84114

Physical Address: 451 S. State Street, Room 406, Salt Lake City, Utah

Phone: (801) 535-7712

Fax: 801-535-6131


Administration

 

Michael Akerlow
Director
michael.akerlow@slcgov.com

 

Melissa Jensen
Deputy Director
801-535-6035 
 
 
Matthew Dahl 
Deputy Director 
801-535-6264

Kalli Ruiz
Administrative Secretary
kalli.ruiz@slcgov.com


Capital Planning

Jennifer Schumann
Manager/CDBG
801-535-7276
jennifer.schumann@slcgov.com

 

Elizabeth Buehler
Outreach Programs Administrator
801-535-7122
elizabeth.buehler@slcgov.com

 

Sean Murphy 
Project and Policy Manager 
801-535-6168

 

Marilynn Lewis
Principal Planner
801-535-6409
marilynn.lewis@slcgov.com

 

Todd Reeder
Capital Asset Manager
801-535-7115
todd.reeder@slcgov.com

 
 
Emily Strong 
Housing Development Programs Specialist
801-535-7698
 
 
Rawleigh Greenhalgh
CD Programs and Grants Specialist
801-535-7268
 

Housing Program

Marion Barnhill
Program Manager
801-535-6216
marion.barnhill@slcgov.com

 

Troy Anderson
Rehabilitation Specialist
801-535-6229
troy.anderson2@slcgov.com

 

Cherri Butters
Senior Secretary
801-535-7114
cherri.butters@slcgov.com

 

Doug Glaittli
Project Manager
801-535-7234
doug.glaittli@slcgov.com

Olga Pinney
Loan Processing
801-535-7228
olga.pinney@slcgov.com

 

Beauen Pond
Rehabilitation Specialist
801-535-7229
beauen.pond@slcgov.com

 

Don Sparks
Accountant
801-435-7252
donald.sparks@slcgov.com

 

William Warlick
Rehabilitation Specialist
801-535-6322
william.warlick@slcgov.com


Real Estate Services & Capital Asset Management

 

 

Daniel Rip
Real Property Manager
801-535-6308
daniel.rip@slcgov.com

 

 

Shellie Sepulveda
Real Property Agent
801-535-6447

shellie.sepulveda@slcgov.com

 

Linda Geigle
Office Facilitator II
801-535-7133
linda.geigle@slcgov.com


Sorenson Unity Center

Chris Peterson
Director
chris.peterson@slcgov.com

General Contact
801-535-6533
www.sorensonunitycenter.com


Other Information

Salt Lake City Housing & Neighborhood Development Language Access Plan

Salt Lake City Census 2010 Atlas

Salt Lake City Housing & Neighborhood Development DOES NOT provide rental assistance. For those services please contact our partners:
 
The Road Home - (801) 359-4142